Literary Reference Center

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Literary Reference Center

CONNECT	Literary Reference Center
Description	Provides information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. Includes biographies, criticisms, summaries, and more. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:	more than 250,000
Coverage
Subjects	English & Literature ·
Types of Materials	Citations & Abstracts ·Full Text ·Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·General Reference Source ·eBooks ·eJournal ·
Scholarly Articles
Access	Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher	EBSCOhost
Extended Description	<p><i>Literary Reference Center</i> is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books and literary journals, as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. <i>Literary Reference Center</i> contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism; more than 252,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios); 450 literary journals; more than 693,000 book reviews; more than 78,400 classic and contemporary poems; more than 19,700 classic and contemporary short stories; more than 6,600 author interviews; more than 8,200 classic texts; and much more.</p> <p>In addition, <i>Literary Reference Center</i> includes Merriam Webster's <i>Encyclopedia of Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature, The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics, Beacham's Research Guide to Biography and Criticism</i> (six volumes), <i>The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature, The Columbia Companion to the 20th Century American Short Story</i>, all of <i>MagillOnLiterature Plus&trade;</i> and much more. An Ebsco database.</p>
Proxied URL	http://guides.gccaz.edu/literaryReferenceCenter
Unproxied URL	https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;profile=LRC   [CONNECT]