Salem History

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Salem History

CONNECT	Salem History
Description	PRIMARY SOURCES & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Includes content from printed reference sets including the Decades collections, Defining Documents, Great Lives, etc. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:	30
Coverage
Subjects	History ·
Types of Materials	Full Text ·Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·Primary Sources ·General Reference Source ·eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access	Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher	Salem Press
Extended Description	<p>Reference sets currently available: <br /> (For OFF CAMPUS access you must use thte general link, above.)</p> <div id="category40187529" style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"><a id="imgLink" style="color: blue;">| 50 States</a> <div id="issueNode" style="margin-left: 15px;"> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/FiftyStates?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The 50 States</a></div> </div> </div> <div id="category40068470" style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"><a id="imgLink" style="color: blue;"> American Business, Encyc. of </a><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/AmBF?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">American Business</a></div> <div id="category40155715" style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"><a id="imgLink" style="color: blue;"> American Industry and Careers, Survey of </a><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/Industry?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">Industry and Careers</a></div> <div id="category40179712" style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"><a id="imgLink" style="color: blue;">Careers in</a> <div id="issueNode" style="margin-left: 15px;"> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/CHEM?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">Careers in Chemistry</a></div> </div> </div> <div id="category40068469" style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"><a id="imgLink" style="color: blue;"> Decades</a> <div id="issueNode" style="margin-left: 15px;"> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/1920?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The Twenties in America</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/1930?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The Thirties in America</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/1940?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The Forties in America</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/1950?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The Fifties in America</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/1960?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The Sixties in America</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/1970?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The Seventies in America</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/1980?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The Eighties in America</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/1990?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The Nineties in America</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/2000?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The 2000s in America</a></div> </div> </div> <div id="category40179153" style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"><a id="imgLink" style="color: blue;"> Defining Documents in American History</a> <div id="issueNode" style="margin-left: 15px;"> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/DDECA?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">Exploration &amp; Colonial America (1492-1755)</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/DDEA?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The Emergence of Modern America (1874&ndash;1917)</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/DDMDNN?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">Manifest Destiny &amp; The New Nation (1803-1859)</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/DD1920?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">1920s (1920&ndash;1929)</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/DDAR?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">The American Revolution (1754-1805)</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/DDWW?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">World War I (1914&ndash;1919)</a></div> </div> </div> <div id="category40156079" style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"><a id="imgLink" style="color: blue;"> Encyclopedia of Mathematics and Society</a> <div id="issueNode" style="margin-left: 15px;"> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/Math?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">Encyclopedia of Mathematics &amp; Society</a></div> </div> </div> <div id="category40068473" style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"><a id="imgLink" style="color: blue;">Great Events from History</a> <div id="issueNode" style="margin-left: 15px;"> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/GEMS?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">Modern Scandals</a></div> </div> </div> <div id="category40068474" style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"><a id="imgLink" style="color: blue;"> Great Lives from History</a> <div id="issueNode" style="margin-left: 15px;"> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/GLAPI?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">Asian and Pacific Islander Americans</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/GLN?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">Notorious</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/GLI?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">Great Lives from History: Inventors &amp; Inventions</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/GLIW?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">Incredibly Wealthy</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/GLAA?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">African Americans</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/GLL?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">Latinos</a></div> </div> </div> <div id="category40068475" style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"><a id="imgLink" style="color: blue;"> Milestone Documents</a> <div id="issueNode" style="margin-left: 15px;"> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3735/mdaa?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">African American History</a></div> <div class="book" style="padding: 0px;"><a href="http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3735/mdwr?windowSize=20&amp;currentPage=1" style="color: blue; text-decoration: none;">World Religions</a></div> </div> </div> <div id="category40068471" style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"><a id="imgLink" style="color: blue;"> Musicians &amp; Composers</a></div> <div style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;"> </div> <div style="font-family: Arial, Verdana, 'Trebuchet MS', Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;">The print versions of these resources are available at GCC Libraries. </div>
Proxied URL	http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://online.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/History_All
Unproxied URL	http://online.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/History_All   [CONNECT]