Gale Virtual Reference (Gale eBooks)

CONNECT

Description

Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing. [View extended description.]

Titles Indexed:

Coverage

Subjects

General / All Subjects ·

Types of Materials

Full Text ·Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·General Reference Source ·eBooks ·This resource provides access to multiple databases.

Scholarly Articles

Access

Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required.

Vendor / Publisher

Gale Cengage Learning

Extended Description

American Law Yearbook
Ancient Europe, 8000 BC to 1000 AD: An Encyclopedia of the Barbarian World
Business Plans Handbook
Child Development
Crime and Punishment: Essential Primary Sources
Drugs, Alcohol, and Tobacco: Learning about Addictive Behavior
Encyclopedia of Aging
Encyclopedia of American Religions
Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood: In History and Society
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
Encyclopedia of Education
Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence and Security
Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity
Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement
Encyclopedia of Politics
Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities
Encyclopedia of Sociology
Encyclopedia of Terrorism
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
Encyclopedia of U.S. National Security
Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime
Encyclopedia of World Biography
Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence
Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History
Governments of the World: A Global Guide to Citizens' Rights and Responsibilities
National Survey of State Laws
Nutrition and Well-Being A to Z
Political Parties of the World
West's Encyclopedia of American Law
World Education Encyclopedia
World of Forensic Science
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations

Proxied URL

https://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/GVRL?u=mcc_glendale

Unproxied URL

https://link.gale.com/apps/GVRL?u=mcc_glendale [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:

Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

CONNECT	Gale Virtual Reference (Gale eBooks)

Description	Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects	General / All Subjects ·
Types of Materials	Full Text ·Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·General Reference Source ·eBooks ·This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access	Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher	Gale Cengage Learning
Extended Description	American Law Yearbook Ancient Europe, 8000 BC to 1000 AD: An Encyclopedia of the Barbarian World Business Plans Handbook Child Development Crime and Punishment: Essential Primary Sources Drugs, Alcohol, and Tobacco: Learning about Addictive Behavior Encyclopedia of Aging Encyclopedia of American Religions Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood: In History and Society Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice Encyclopedia of Education Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence and Security Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement Encyclopedia of Politics Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities Encyclopedia of Sociology Encyclopedia of Terrorism Encyclopedia of the American Constitution Encyclopedia of U.S. National Security Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime Encyclopedia of World Biography Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History Governments of the World: A Global Guide to Citizens' Rights and Responsibilities National Survey of State Laws Nutrition and Well-Being A to Z Political Parties of the World West's Encyclopedia of American Law World Education Encyclopedia World of Forensic Science Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations
Proxied URL	https://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/GVRL?u=mcc_glendale
Unproxied URL	https://link.gale.com/apps/GVRL?u=mcc_glendale [CONNECT]