Occupational Outlook Handbook Online

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Occupational Outlook Handbook Online

CONNECT	Occupational Outlook Handbook Online
Description	The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is a career resource offering information on the hundreds of occupations that provide the overwhelming majority of jobs in the United States. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects	Careers ·
Types of Materials	Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access	Remote Access Available ·Access open to the public.
Vendor / Publisher	Bureau of Labor Statistics
Extended Description	<p><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 20.799999237060547px;">The </span><em style="padding: 0px; margin: 0px; line-height: 1.22em; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;">Occupational Outlook Handbook</em><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 20.799999237060547px;"> </span><em style="padding: 0px; margin: 0px; line-height: 1.22em; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;">(OOH)</em><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 20.799999237060547px;"> is a career resource offering information on the hundreds of occupations that provide the overwhelming majority of jobs in the United States. Each occupational profile describes the duties required by the occupation, the work environment of that occupation, the typical education and training needed to enter the occupation, the median pay for workers in the occupation, and the job outlook into the next 10 years for that occupation. Each profile is in a standard format that makes it easy to compare occupations.</span></p>
Proxied URL	http://www.bls.gov/ooh/
Unproxied URL	http://www.bls.gov/ooh/   [CONNECT]