Health Source - Consumer

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Health Source - Consumer

CONNECT	Health Source - Consumer
	Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)
Description	Full text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage	1990s - current
Subjects	Nursing, Medicine & Health ·
Types of Materials	Citations & Abstracts ·Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access	Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher	EBSCOhost
Extended Description	<p>This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle &amp; Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Lixi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs &amp; alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition &amp; dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.</p>
Proxied URL	http://guides.gccaz.edu/healthSourceConsumer
Unproxied URL	https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;profile=ehost&amp;defaultdb=hxh   [CONNECT]