American Indian Experience Online

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > American Indian Experience Online

CONNECT	American Indian Experience Online
Description	REFERENCE ARTICLES and MORE: Includes thousands of reference articles, hundreds of primary documents and thousands of images. The Perspectives sections pose historic quandaries that invite learners to examine issues from all angles. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects	Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies ·
Types of Materials	Citations & Abstracts ·Full Text ·Primary Sources ·Image Resource ·General Reference Source ·This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access	Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher	ABC-CLIO
Extended Description	<ul id="dnn_ctr936_ProductView_featuresUL" style="margin: 1rem 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-family: Roboto, Helvetica, Tahoma, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 15px; font-stretch: inherit; line-height: 22.5px; vertical-align: baseline; list-style: square outside; outline: 0px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51);"> <li style="margin: 0px 0px 0px 20px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-family: inherit; font-size: inherit; font-style: inherit; font-variant: inherit; font-weight: bold; font-stretch: inherit; line-height: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; letter-spacing: 0px; outline: 0px; list-style: disc; position: relative; color: rgb(72, 76, 81);"><span style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-family: inherit; font-size: inherit; font-style: inherit; font-variant: inherit; font-weight: 100; font-stretch: inherit; line-height: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; letter-spacing: 0px; outline: 0px;">Content includes hundreds of primary documents and media, including treaties, speeches, and captivity narratives as well as traditional storytelling, a wealth of maps, photographs, and video</span></li> <li style="margin: 0px 0px 0px 20px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-family: inherit; font-size: inherit; font-style: inherit; font-variant: inherit; font-weight: bold; font-stretch: inherit; line-height: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; letter-spacing: 0px; outline: 0px; list-style: disc; position: relative; color: rgb(72, 76, 81);"><span style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-family: inherit; font-size: inherit; font-style: inherit; font-variant: inherit; font-weight: 100; font-stretch: inherit; line-height: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; letter-spacing: 0px; outline: 0px;">Exclusive <i style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-family: inherit; font-size: inherit; font-variant: inherit; font-weight: inherit; font-stretch: inherit; line-height: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; letter-spacing: 0px; outline: 0px;">Perspectives</i> sections support student inquiry into cultural and historical dilemmas, posing questions such as &quot;How did white settlers depict Native Americans during the 19th century?&quot; and &quot;Should the use of Native-themed mascots be banned?&quot;</span></li> <li style="margin: 0px 0px 0px 20px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-family: inherit; font-size: inherit; font-style: inherit; font-variant: inherit; font-weight: bold; font-stretch: inherit; line-height: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; letter-spacing: 0px; outline: 0px; list-style: disc; position: relative; color: rgb(72, 76, 81);"><span style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-family: inherit; font-size: inherit; font-style: inherit; font-variant: inherit; font-weight: 100; font-stretch: inherit; line-height: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; letter-spacing: 0px; outline: 0px;">Faceted searching allows for fast and powerful refinement of results</span></li> <li style="margin: 0px 0px 0px 20px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-family: inherit; font-size: inherit; font-style: inherit; font-variant: inherit; font-weight: bold; font-stretch: inherit; line-height: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; letter-spacing: 0px; outline: 0px; list-style: disc; position: relative; color: rgb(72, 76, 81);"><span style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-family: inherit; font-size: inherit; font-style: inherit; font-variant: inherit; font-weight: 100; font-stretch: inherit; line-height: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; letter-spacing: 0px; outline: 0px;">Ongoing content updates enrich the site throughout the school year&mdash;at no additional cost</span><br /> </li> </ul>
Proxied URL	https://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://americanindian2.abc-clio.com/
Unproxied URL	https://americanindian2.abc-clio.com/   [CONNECT]