19th Century US Newspapers

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > 19th Century US Newspapers

CONNECT	19th Century US Newspapers
Description	HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Includes 19th Century U.S. Newspapers [1800 - 1899] and Times Digital Archive (London) [1785 - 2011]. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:	More than 500
Coverage	1785 - 2011
Subjects	Historical Publications ·
Types of Materials	Citations & Abstracts ·Full Text ·Primary Sources ·This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access	Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher	Gale Cengage Learning
Extended Description	<p>19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects. <br /> <br /> As the &quot;world's newspaper of record,&quot; The Times (of London) has covered all major international events from the French Revolution to the conflicts, crises and changes of the 21st century. The Times Digital Archive makes more than 200 years of this highly regarded resource available for students and researchers.</p>
Proxied URL	http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/NCNP?u=mcc_glendale
Unproxied URL	https://link.gale.com/apps/NCNP?u=mcc_glendale   [CONNECT]