Oxford Reference

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Oxford Reference

CONNECT	Oxford Reference
Description	Comprised mostly of specialized scholarly encyclopedia, as you browse through Oxford Reference, you may find results that range from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:	30+
Coverage
Subjects	General Reference ·
Types of Materials	Full Text ·Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access	Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher	Oxford University Press
Extended Description	<p>Titles include: </p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">Brewer's Famous Quotations</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">A Dictionary of Creation Myths</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">Encyclopedia of Macro Social Work</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">Liberal Islam: A Sourcebook</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">Oxford Encyclopedias of the Bible: Digital Collection</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">Oxford Essential Quotations</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Grove Encyclopedia of American Art</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Grove Encyclopedia of Materials &amp; Techniques in Art</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Grove Encyclopedia of Medieval Art and Architecture: 6-Volume Set</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Companion to Music</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Companion to World Exploration</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Companion to World Mythology</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church </span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford</span> Dictionary of Music</p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages (4 volume set)</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of Curriculum Studies</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of Educational Administration</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of Environmental Economics</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of Gender and Sexuality in Education</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of Inclusive and Special Education</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of International Criminology</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of LGBT Politics and Policy: 3-Volume Set</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of Literary Theory</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures: The Civilizations of Mexico and Central America</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of Philosophy of Education</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of Psychology and Aging</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of School Reform</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Books of the Bible</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of the History of Modern Psychology</span></p> <p><span style="font-size: 12px;">The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World: Digital Collection</span></p> <p> </p>
Proxied URL	http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://www.oxfordreference.com/browse?avail_01=free&amp;avail_02=unlocked&amp;btog=book&amp;pageSize=50&amp;sort=currentonlineversiondescending
Unproxied URL	https://www.oxfordreference.com/browse?avail_01=free&amp;avail_02=unlocked&amp;btog=book&amp;pageSize=50&amp;sort=currentonlineversiondescending   [CONNECT]