U.S. Major Dailies

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > U.S. Major Dailies

CONNECT	U.S. Major Dailies
	Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)
Description	Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:	5 plus 2 NY Times special features
Coverage	Varied, none earlier than - current
Subjects	News ·
Types of Materials	Citations & Abstracts ·Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access	Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher	ProQuest
Extended Description	<ul> <li>The New York Times (Late, East Coast edition) Full-text: June 1980 to current; Indexing/Abs: June 1980 to current</li> <li>New York Times Magazine Full-text: Jan., 5, 1997 to current; Indexing/Abs: Jan., 5 1986 to current (some exceptions)</li> <li>New York Times Book Review Full-text: Jan. 19, 1997 to current; Indexing/Abs: Jan.,5,1986 to current</li> <li>The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) Full-text: Jan.2, 1984 to current; Indexing/Abs: Jan. 2, 1984 to current</li> <li>The Washington Post Full-text: Jan. 1987 to current; Indexing/Abs: Jan. 1987 to current</li> <li>The Chicago Tribune Full-text: Jan. 1985 to current; Indexing/Abs: Jan. 1985 to current</li> </ul>
Proxied URL	http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/nationalnewscore/ip?
Unproxied URL	http://search.proquest.com/nationalnewscore/ip?   [CONNECT]