Communication and Mass Media Complete
GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Communication and Mass Media Complete
CONNECT  |
Communication and Mass Media Complete |
 |
|
Description |
Provides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. [View extended description.] |
Titles Indexed: |
More than 600, including more than 240 full text. |
Coverage |
1915 - current |
Subjects |
Communication · |
Types of Materials |
Citations & Abstracts ·Full Text ·eJournal · |
Scholarly Articles |
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles. |
Access |
Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required. |
Vendor / Publisher |
EBSCOhost |
Alternate access may be available through the EBSCO Gateway. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals within the communication discipline. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references (see Cited References tab) from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). In addition, CMMC features over 3,000 Author Profiles (see Author Profile tab), providing biographical data and bibliographic information for the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched authors in the database. |
|
Proxied URL |
http://guides.gccaz.edu/communicationandmassmedia |
Unproxied URL |
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ufh [CONNECT] |
