Opposing Viewpoints
GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Opposing Viewpoints
CONNECT  |
Opposing Viewpoints |
 |
|
Description |
Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topics. [View extended description.] |
Titles Indexed: |
more than 140 full-text magazines, academic journa |
Coverage |
|
Subjects |
Contemporary Issues · |
Types of Materials |
Citations & Abstracts ·Full Text ·Primary Sources ·Image Resource ·Statistics & Numerical Data ·General Reference Source · |
Scholarly Articles |
|
Access |
Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required. |
Vendor / Publisher |
Gale Cengage Learning |
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is the premier full-text resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Terrorism to Endangered Species, Stem Cell Research to Gun Control. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together all the information that’s needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more! |
|
Proxied URL |
https://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/OVIC?u=mcc_glendale |
Unproxied URL |
https://link.gale.com/apps/OVIC?u=mcc_glendale [CONNECT] |
