Library Databases

Other Database Viewing Options

Government & Law

LegalTrac  

Includes: Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. Publisher: Gale


Criminal Justice Abstracts w/Full Text  

Includes: Full Text ·
Provides full text access to more than 320 magazines and journals covering topics such as criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, forensic science, probation and parole. Includes 186 unique titles (58.3% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Legal Information Reference Center  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Providing many of the top consumer legal reference books, full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Many of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Gale Reference (Gale eBooks) - Law  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
This is a collection of legal reference sources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


CQ Researcher  

Coverage Range: 1991 - current
Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Publisher: CQ Press


Military & Government Collection  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
This database is an index to citations/abstracts and cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals in military and government fields. Publisher: EBSCOhost