Library Databases

Other Database Viewing Options

Religion & Philosophy

Religion & Philosophy Collection  

Coverage Range: 1975 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosophical studies. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Project Muse  

Coverage Range: Varies by publication - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal ·
Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Publisher: Project Muse


Gale Reference (Gale eBooks) - Religion  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
This collection contains a wide assortment or religion reference resources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Academic Search Complete video on how to use database 

Coverage Range: 1887 - pres
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Multidisciplinary database with more extensive full text holdings than Academic Search Premier, including over 9,000 full text journals. Includes 459 unique titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Humanities and Social Sci Retro  

Coverage Range: 1907 - 1984
Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: EBSCOhost


JSTOR  

Coverage Range: 1700s - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
JOURNAL ARTICLES: Scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature. Publisher: JSTOR