Library Databases

Other Database Viewing Options

Science

ScienceDirect  

Coverage Range: 1998 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source · eJournal ·
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology, social science, and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles. Publisher: Elsevier


BioOne Complete  

Includes: Full Text · eJournal ·
Contains more than 200 journal titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Publisher: BioOne


Science Magazine  

Coverage Range: 1998 - date
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
Leading weekly general scientific journal, publishing primary peer-reviewed research and breaking science news. Publisher: AAAS


Nature International Weekly  

Coverage Range: 1997 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · eJournal ·
Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information. Publisher: Nature


Scientific American 1993-  

Coverage Range: 1993 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
The archive currently contains the entire editorial contents of Scientific American magazine, with fulltext and graphics, from January 1993 through to the present. Publisher: Nature


Gale Reference (Gale eBooks) - Science  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
This resource is a collection of scientific reference titles from Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Academic Search Complete video on how to use database 

Coverage Range: 1887 - pres
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Multidisciplinary database with more extensive full text holdings than Academic Search Premier, including over 9,000 full text journals. Includes 459 unique titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost


GreenFILE  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Government Publications ·
GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Publisher: EBSCOhost


International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry & Technology  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
Originally published from 1926 - 1930 for the National Research Council. 'It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances.' Publisher: Knovel


MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]   

Coverage Range: 1950 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Salem Science  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Salem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets related to science. Publisher: Salem Press


Smithsonian Physical Tables  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · Statistics & Numerical Data ·
This classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. Publisher: Knovel