Library Databases

Other Database Viewing Options

News

Proquest Newspaper Multi-Search  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
This search option searches all the Proquest newspaper databases including U.S. Major Dailies, Arizona Republic, Ethnic Newswatch, and the Historic New York Times. Publisher: ProQuest


U.S. Major Dailies  

Coverage Range: Varied, none earlier than - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post. Publisher: ProQuest


Arizona Republic video on how to use database 

Coverage Range: 2003 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Access to The Arizona Republic (1999 - present). Daily newspaper covers the state of Arizona, as well as local, national and international news. Publisher: ProQuest


Ethnic NewsWatch  

Coverage Range: 1990 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Publisher: ProQuest


Historical Index to the New York Times  

Coverage Range: 1851 - 2014
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources ·
HISTORIC PUBLICATION: New York Times from 1851 through 2014. Includes full page images and advertisements. Publisher: ProQuest


19th Century US Newspapers  

Coverage Range: 1785 - 2011
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Includes 19th Century U.S. Newspapers [1800 - 1899] and Times Digital Archive (London) [1785 - 2011]. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Regional Business News  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Gale News (Infotrac Newsstand)  

Coverage Range: 2000 (primarily) - current
Includes: Full Text ·
Provides full-text access to more than 2,300 major U.S., regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading international titles. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts. Publisher: Gale


Christian Science Monitor  

Coverage Range: Jan. 2, 1980 - current
Includes:
Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the Christian Science Monitor. Full text and indexing/abstracting are both available from Jan. 2, 1980 - present, with some exceptions. Publisher: Proquest