Library Databases

Other Database Viewing Options

Arts & Humanities

ARTstor  

Includes: Full Text · Image Resource ·
Access to artistic images including African-American, American, Classical, and Literary Studies collections as well as Music history, Photography and many more collections. Publisher: ARTstor


Humanities Source  

Coverage Range: 1907 - pres
Includes: Full Text ·
Developed through a merger of EBSCO & H.W. Wilson databases, it contains more than 1520 full text journals pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Includes 591 unique titles (40.8% of its collection), as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Project Muse  

Coverage Range: Varies by publication - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal ·
Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Publisher: Project Muse


Art and Architecture Archive  

Coverage Range: 1895 - 2005
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the 1854 - 2005. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. Publisher: ProQuest


Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive  

Coverage Range: 1880 - 2000
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Periodical literature for film, broadcasting, popular music and theater magazines 1880-2000. Publisher: ProQuest


Films On Demand: Anthropology  

Includes:
380+ documentary films related to anthropology. [August 2011] Publisher: Films Media Group


Gale Reference (Gale eBooks) - Art, Film & Music  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
This database is a collection of Gale Virtual Reference's Art, Film, and Music reference books. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Humanities and Social Sci Retro  

Coverage Range: 1907 - 1984
Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: EBSCOhost


World Folklore & Folklife  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
Resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: ABC-CLIO