Library Databases

Other Database Viewing Options

Historical Publications

Historical Periodicals Collection (AAS)  

Coverage Range: 1693 - 1877
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources ·
HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877. Publisher: EBSCOhost


ProQuest Historic American Periodicals   

Coverage Range: 1740 - 2000
Includes: Full Text ·
HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Searches several ProQuest historic databases including popular periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, academic journals from 1800, and a collection of entertainment, art, and architecture publications from 1880s to 2000. Publisher: Proquest


19th Century US Newspapers  

Coverage Range: 1785 - 2011
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Includes 19th Century U.S. Newspapers [1800 - 1899] and Times Digital Archive (London) [1785 - 2011]. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Historical Index to the New York Times  

Coverage Range: 1851 - 2014
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources ·
HISTORIC PUBLICATION: New York Times from 1851 through 2014. Includes full page images and advertisements. Publisher: ProQuest


Women's Magazine Archive  

Coverage Range: 1886 - 2005
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · eJournal ·
Archive of leading women's interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st including Cosmopolitan (1886), Town & Country (1900), Women's Day (1937), Seventeen (1944), Essence (1970), and WIN News (1975). [Archive begins - 1885] Publisher: ProQuest


Ebsco Magazine Archives  

Coverage Range: 1917 - 2000
Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · eJournal ·
Provides cover-to-cover access to major 20th century periodicals including Forbes (1917-2000), Time (1923-2000), Life (1936-2000), Atlantic (1857-2014), and U.S. News & World Report (1926-1984) magazines. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Slavery & Anti-Slavery Archive  

Coverage Range: 1500 - 1984
Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources ·
PRIMARY SOURCES & MORE: Includes Debates over Slavery and Abolition, Slave Trade in the Atlantic World, The Institution of Slavery, and The Age of Emancipation. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Films on Demand: Archival Films & Newsreels  

Coverage Range: 1914 - 1968
Includes: Primary Sources ·
STREAMING VIDEO: Hundreds of short archival films from different eras of US history between 1919 and 1968. Publisher: Films Media Group