Library Databases

Other Database Viewing Options

Careers

Occupational Outlook Handbook Online  

Includes: Full Text ·
The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is a career resource offering information on the hundreds of occupations that provide the overwhelming majority of jobs in the United States. Publisher: Bureau of Labor Statistics


O*Net  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Company Information · Government Publications ·
O*NET is a tool for career exploration and job analysis! O*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more! Keyword or O*NET-SOC Code: Browse groups of similar occupations to explore careers. Publisher:


Ferguson's Career Guidance Center  

Includes: Full Text · Company Information · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Known for its unprecedented depth of coverage, this comprehensive career research database is organized into three main sections: through Industries and Careers, users can explore a multitude of industries, career fields, and professions. Publisher: Infobase


Salem Careers  

Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Includes "Careers In ..." which explores the fields and occupations of science and other emerging fields and the career-focused "Contemporary Biographies" series. Publisher: Salem Press


Arizona Career Information System  

Includes:
Provides local career information regarding wages and outlook. Publisher: Arizona Department of Education


Survey of American Industry & Careers  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
This comprehensive encyclopedia provides details facts and information about a wide range of American industries and careers. Publisher: Gale Virtual Reference


My Next Move  

Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information · Government Publications ·
My Next Move is an interactive tool for job seekers and students to learn more about their career options. The site has tasks, skills, salary information, and more for over 900 different careers. Users can find careers through keyword search; by browsing industries that employ different types of workers; or through the O*NET Interest Profiler, a tool that offers personalized career suggestions based on a person's interests and level of work experience. Publisher:


Professional Development Collection  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Vocations & Careers Collection  

Coverage Range: 1980 - current
Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Vocations & Careers Collection makes it easier for you by providing content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Films on Demand: Career & Job Search  

Includes:
This collection contains hundreds of videos with focused collections on career exploration, career fields and industries, career success skills, and a substantive job searching skills section (including portions on job searching, resume/cover letter building, interviewing, and following-up). Publisher: Films Media Group