Library Databases

Other Database Viewing Options

History

Gale in Context: U.S. History  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources ·
MAGAZINE, JOURNAL & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Covers US topics ranging from the arrival of the Vikings in North America to today's war on terror. Publisher: Gale


Gale in Context: World History  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources ·
MAGAZINE, JOURNAL & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Covers world history ranging from the ancient world to today's headlines. Publisher: Gale


Daily Life Through History  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
REFERENCE ARTICLES & MORE: Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject. Publisher: ABC-CLIO


Salem History  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
PRIMARY SOURCES & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Includes content from printed reference sets including the Decades collections, Defining Documents, Great Lives, etc. Publisher: Salem Press


Gale Reference (Gale eBooks) - History  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
ENCYCLOPEDIC & REFERENCE ARTICLES: Access 50+ reference titles related to history. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Films on Demand: History  

Coverage Range: 2000 - 2011
Includes:
STREAMING VIDEO: More than 1000 streaming documentary films covering aspects of American, European, and world history. Publisher: Films Media Group


Films on Demand: Archival Films & Newsreels  

Coverage Range: 1914 - 1968
Includes: Primary Sources ·
STREAMING VIDEO: Hundreds of short archival films from different eras of US history between 1919 and 1968. Publisher: Films Media Group


American Indian Experience Online  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
REFERENCE ARTICLES and MORE: Includes thousands of reference articles, hundreds of primary documents and thousands of images. The Perspectives sections pose historic quandaries that invite learners to examine issues from all angles. Publisher: ABC-CLIO


World Folklore & Folklife  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
Resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: ABC-CLIO


Slavery & Anti-Slavery Archive  

Coverage Range: 1500 - 1984
Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources ·
PRIMARY SOURCES & MORE: Includes Debates over Slavery and Abolition, Slave Trade in the Atlantic World, The Institution of Slavery, and The Age of Emancipation. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


History Reference Center  

Coverage Range: Varies - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · eBooks ·
MAGAZINE, JOURNAL, and ENCYCLOPEDIA ARTICLES: featuring more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video. Publisher: EBSCOhost


JSTOR  

Coverage Range: 1700s - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
JOURNAL ARTICLES: Scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature. Publisher: JSTOR


Reader's Guide Retrospective  

Coverage Range: 1890 - 1982
Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
CITATION DATABASE w/ SOME FULL TEXT: Provides a comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published from 1890-1982 in the United States, including People Weekly, Vogue, Rolling Stone, and Ladies' Home Journal. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Humanities and Social Sci Retro  

Coverage Range: 1907 - 1984
Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Project Muse  

Coverage Range: Varies by publication - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal ·
Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Publisher: Project Muse



Ask a Librarian

Chat