Library Databases (On Campus Community Access)

Academic Search Complete  

Coverage Range:1887 - pres
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Multidisciplinary database with more extensive full text holdings than Academic Search Premier, including over 9,000 full text journals. Includes 459 unique titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost

Proquest Central  

Includes: Full Text · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
ProQuest Central brings together many of Proquest's most used databases to create a comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform. Publisher: Proquest

MasterFILE Premier  

Coverage Range:Varies by publication - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · eJournal ·
Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Publisher: EBSCOhost

GALE PowerSearch (Gateway)  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
A comprehensive periodical resource that includes 5,156 full-text titles with more than 39 million databases records. It includes both popular magazines, specialized journals, newspapers, and wireservices. Former title: Expanded Academic ASAP. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

Gale Virtual Reference (Gale eBooks)  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

JSTOR  

Coverage Range:1700s - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
JOURNAL ARTICLES: Scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature. Publisher: JSTOR

Project Muse  

Coverage Range:Varies by publication - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal ·
Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Publisher: Project Muse

EBSCOhost (Gateway)  

Coverage Range:year varies - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EBSCOhost. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database. Publisher: EBSCOhost

Films On Demand  

Includes: Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Provides access to more than 6000 films in various subjects from Films for the Humanities & Sciences and other leading educational film vendors. Publisher: Films Media Group

eBooks (EBSCO)  

Includes: Full Text · Government Publications · eBooks ·
Search and view the full text of eBooks through EBSCO. Publisher: EBSCOhost

eBook Central (ProQuest)  

Includes: Full Text · eBooks ·
Access over 100,000 academic e-books. Publisher: ProQuest

Oxford Handbooks Online  

Includes: Full Text · eBooks ·
Each Oxford Handbook offers an authoritative and state-of-the-art survey of current thinking and research. Specially commissioned essays from leading international figures in the discipline give critical examination of the progress and direction of debates, providing scholars and graduate students with compelling new perspectives. Publisher: Oxford University Press

Noodletools  

Includes: General Reference Source ·
It is a student research platform which allows the formatting MLA, APA and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies, creation of note cards, outlining. All work is saved for future reference by the setting up of an account by each user. Publisher:

Swank Digital Campus  

Includes:
This product offers motion pictures used by instructors and students in support of instruction. They may be included in Canvas for viewing by students off site or may be viewed in class, although resolution for the latter might be of lesser quality. Publisher: Swank

Directory of Open Access Journals-DOAJ  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages. Publisher: DOAJ