Library Databases (On Campus Community Access)

CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature  

Coverage Range:1937 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost

Gale Health & Medicine (Health Reference Center)  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource · eBooks · eJournal ·
Health Reference Center Academic is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

Health Source: Nursing/Academic  

Coverage Range:1975 / 1990s - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Access to full text popular, scholarly and peer reviewed journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc. Publisher: EBSCOhost

ScienceDirect  

Coverage Range:1998 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source · eJournal ·
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology, social science, and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles. Publisher: Elsevier

MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]  

Coverage Range:1950 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text scholarly and peer reviewed articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost

New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · eJournal ·
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is recognized as one of the world s leading medical journals. Published continuously for over 200 years, NEJM delivers high-quality, peer-reviewed journal articles and interactive clinical content to physicians, educators, researchers, and the global medical community. Publisher:

Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA)  

Coverage Range:1998 - Pres
Includes: Full Text · eJournal ·
Publisher:

Health Source - Consumer  

Coverage Range:1990s - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Full text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc. Publisher: EBSCOhost

PubMed  

Includes: Full Text · Government Publications ·
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Publisher: National Library of Medicine

Health & Wellness Resource Center  

Includes:
Provides alternative medicine focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos and reference information. Topics covered include: medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, pregnancy, herbal remedies. Also included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites and government databases. Publisher: Gale

Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research  

Coverage Range:February 2016 - n.a.
Includes: Full Text · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Publisher:

Films on Demand: Health & Medicine  

Includes: Full Text ·
About 1000 documentary films to choose from 7 specific subject areas within the health and medicine. Publisher: Films Media Group

Nursing & Allied Health  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physician's assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment and management of all sorts of patients. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

Salem Health (including Magill's Medical Guide)  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers. Publisher: Salem Press

O*Net  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Company Information · Government Publications ·
O*NET is a tool for career exploration and job analysis! O*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more! Keyword or O*NET-SOC Code: Browse groups of similar occupations to explore careers. Publisher:

R2 Digital Library (eBooks)  

Includes: Full Text · eBooks ·
Includes 2 dozen OER titles. If other books in this database are needed for classes, notify the GCC Library. Publisher: Rittenhouse Book Distributors

Nursing Made Incredibly Easy  

Coverage Range:2010 - curr
Includes: Full Text · eJournal ·
This journal breaks down challenging clinical topics into easily understood formats. Articles are contributed by experienced clinicians. Publisher: OVID