×

Important Note on Noodletools:

We are currently experiencing an error with some NoodleTools users where after logging in, an error screen is encountered. If you have already created a NoodleTools account, you can bypass this error by clicking on the Login option below. If you are a new user that needs to create an account, please do so through the Registration link below. If you encounter the error through the Registration link, you can either clear your cookies or open the link in an Incognito browser. This should allow you to access the Registration page without further issue.



 

 

  1. Home
  2. GCC Libraries
  3. Databases

Library Databases (On Campus Community Access)

Please note, if you experience any authentication issues or error screens when clicking on a database, it is recommend that you either clear your cookies/cache or attempt to access the resource through an incognito window.


Other Viewing Options | Community Link

Librarian Tools

Choice  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · General Reference Source ·
Since its founding as a monthly collection of recommended titles more than 50 years ago, Choice has become the go-to source for librarians seeking worthwhile new titles for their collection. This publication offers approximately 600 reviews every month, identifying the best new books and digital content in academia. Publisher: ACRL


Noodletools video on how to use database 

Includes: General Reference Source ·
It is a student research platform which allows the formatting MLA, APA and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies, creation of note cards, outlining. All work is saved for future reference by the setting up of an account by each user. Publisher:


WorldCat  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source ·
An OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. It contains all of the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Publisher: OCLC


LISTA  

Coverage Range:1960 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
LISTA indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, online information retrieval, information management and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Interlibrary Loan  

Includes:
Enables GCC affiliates to request materials from libraries outside of the MCCCD system. This system and service is available to students, faculty, and staff of Maricopa Community Colleges. Publisher: OCLC


Directory of Open Access Journals-DOAJ  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages. Publisher: DOAJ


Google Scholar  

Includes:
Use the power of Google to search for articles from scholarly resources. Off-campus users can access GCC Materials via FindIt @ GCCAZ link. On- campus users must change Google Scholar settings to include GCC as a linked library. Publisher: Google



Ask a Librarian

Chat