Library Databases (On Campus Community Access)

Gale Virtual Reference (Gale eBooks)  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

Credo Reference  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · eBooks ·
Provides full-text access to ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIAS and other reference sources. WORD COUNT of EACH ARTICLE is available when browsing. Publisher: Credo Reference

Oxford Reference  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · eBooks ·
Comprised mostly of specialized scholarly encyclopedia, as you browse through Oxford Reference, you may find results that range from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects. Publisher: Oxford University Press

Very Short Introductions  

Coverage Range:2020 - 2024
Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Very Short Introductions titles offer concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches. Publisher: Oxford University Press

Global Road Warrior  

Includes: Full Text · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
This resource provides access to country information in various categories. Great database to learn about culture, business, government and other socio-economic information. Publisher: World Trade Press

Chilton Library  

Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source ·
Provides car repair information including: maintenance and specification tables; step-by-step service and repair procedures; vacuum diagrams; wiring diagrams; photographs and images for visual support, and A.S.E. test prep quizzes. The most complete coverage is from 1987-on, although there is some information for older models. Publisher: Gale

National Geographic Virtual Library  

Coverage Range:1881 - pres
Includes: Full Text · Image Resource · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal ·
Now National Geographic and Gale, part of Cengage Learning, have partnered to bring vast resources to digital life with our National Geographic Virtual Library. This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine-- every page of every issue-- along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

Data Axle (ReferenceUSA)  

Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
This resource provides access to creating marketing plans, conducts competitive analysis, and locates businesses. Publisher: Infogroup, Inc.

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source ·
Multi-volume authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases; includes historic definitions and cites early use. Publisher: Oxford University Press