×

Important Note on Noodletools:

We are currently experiencing an error with some NoodleTools users where after logging in, an error screen is encountered. If you have already created a NoodleTools account, you can bypass this error by clicking on the Login option below. If you are a new user that needs to create an account, please do so through the Registration link below. If you encounter the error through the Registration link, you can either clear your cookies or open the link in an Incognito browser. This should allow you to access the Registration page without further issue.



 

 

  1. Home
  2. GCC Libraries
  3. Databases

Library Databases (On Campus Community Access)

Please note, if you experience any authentication issues or error screens when clicking on a database, it is recommend that you either clear your cookies/cache or attempt to access the resource through an incognito window.


Other Viewing Options | Community Link

Biography

Biography (Gale in Context)  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
Over 1.5 million biographies of people from throughout history, around the world and across all disciplines; includes audio, video, and images. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Gale Reference (Gale eBooks) - Biography  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
This is a collection of Gale Virtual Reference's Biography reference books. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


History Reference Center  

Coverage Range:Varies - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · eBooks ·
MAGAZINE, JOURNAL, and ENCYCLOPEDIA ARTICLES: featuring more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Literature Resource Center (Gale)  

Coverage Range:Varies - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Provides literary overviews, biographies, and criticism for more the 128,000 writers; includes index to extensive Gale literary series. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning



Ask a Librarian

Chat