×

Important Note on Noodletools:

We are currently experiencing an error with some NoodleTools users where after logging in, an error screen is encountered. If you have already created a NoodleTools account, you can bypass this error by clicking on the Login option below. If you are a new user that needs to create an account, please do so through the Registration link below. If you encounter the error through the Registration link, you can either clear your cookies or open the link in an Incognito browser. This should allow you to access the Registration page without further issue.



 

 

  1. Home
  2. GCC Libraries
  3. Databases

Library Databases (On Campus Community Access)

Please note, if you experience any authentication issues or error screens when clicking on a database, it is recommend that you either clear your cookies/cache or attempt to access the resource through an incognito window.


Other Viewing Options | Community Link

Business

Business Source Premier  

Coverage Range:Coverage varies widely by - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Company Information ·
Access to scholarly, popular, and trade publications related to Business; includes country economic reports, company profiles, market research reports, and industry overviews. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Small Business Reference Center  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Company Information · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal ·
This resource provides up-to-date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Gale Reference (Gale eBooks) - Business  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
This database consists of Gale Virtual Reference's Business Collection, which boasts 15 different business reference resources, such as the Business Plans Handbook, the Encyclopedia of Management, Encyclopedia of Small Business, and American Industries and Careers. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Data Axle (ReferenceUSA)  

Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
This resource provides access to creating marketing plans, conducts competitive analysis, and locates businesses. Publisher: Infogroup, Inc.


Business Insights Global  

Coverage Range:2000 (primarily) - current
Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information ·
This source provides international business intelligence through case studies, SWOT reports, corporate chronologies and profiles, full-text periodicals, market research reports, and company histories. Publisher: Gale


Films on Demand: Business/Economics  

Includes: Full Text ·
Hundreds documentary films to choose from 7 specific subject areas within the business and economics. Publisher: Films Media Group


Gale Computer Database  

Coverage Range:1980 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Computer Database, you can instantly access hundreds of today's most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Regional Business News  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business. Publisher: EBSCOhost



Ask a Librarian

Chat