×

Important Note on Noodletools:

We are currently experiencing an error with some NoodleTools users where after logging in, an error screen is encountered. If you have already created a NoodleTools account, you can bypass this error by clicking on the Login option below. If you are a new user that needs to create an account, please do so through the Registration link below. If you encounter the error through the Registration link, you can either clear your cookies or open the link in an Incognito browser. This should allow you to access the Registration page without further issue.



 

 

  1. Home
  2. GCC Libraries
  3. Databases

Library Databases (On Campus Community Access)

Please note, if you experience any authentication issues or error screens when clicking on a database, it is recommend that you either clear your cookies/cache or attempt to access the resource through an incognito window.


Other Viewing Options | Community Link

Contemporary Issues

Issues and Controversies  

Coverage Range:1995 - current
Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
Provides current, in-depth, and objective information on contemporary issues. Coverage begins in 1995. This is the on-line version of the print Issues and Controversies collection on the Contemporary Issues Index table. Publisher: Facts on File


Opposing Viewpoints  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topics. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


CQ Researcher  

Coverage Range:1991 - current
Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Publisher: CQ Press


Gale Virtual Reference (Gale eBooks)  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


GreenFILE  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Government Publications ·
GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Publisher: EBSCOhost


PBS Video  

Includes: Image Resource · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
You have access over 401 core films from PBS. Publisher: Alexander Street Press



Ask a Librarian

Chat