×

Important Note on Noodletools:

We are currently experiencing an error with some NoodleTools users where after logging in, an error screen is encountered. If you have already created a NoodleTools account, you can bypass this error by clicking on the Login option below. If you are a new user that needs to create an account, please do so through the Registration link below. If you encounter the error through the Registration link, you can either clear your cookies or open the link in an Incognito browser. This should allow you to access the Registration page without further issue.



 

 

  1. Home
  2. GCC Libraries
  3. Databases

Library Databases (On Campus Community Access)

Please note, if you experience any authentication issues or error screens when clicking on a database, it is recommend that you either clear your cookies/cache or attempt to access the resource through an incognito window.


Other Viewing Options | Community Link

Education

ERIC  

Coverage Range:1966 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Gale Reference (Gale eBooks) - Education  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
This is a rich reference collection of educational resources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Teacher Reference Center  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · General Reference Source · eJournal ·
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Chronicle of Higher Education  

Coverage Range:1995 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Considered the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Publisher: Chronicle of Higher Education


Professional Development Collection  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here. Publisher: EBSCOhost


CollegeSource Online  

Coverage Range:1994 - current
Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source ·
Access to more than 39,000 course catalogs from U.S. and international colleges and universities. Includes complete cover-to-cover original page format of 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional schools, and international schools. Entries include a college profile and a link to their web page. Publisher: Career Guidance Foundation



Ask a Librarian

Chat