×

Important Note on Noodletools:

We are currently experiencing an error with some NoodleTools users where after logging in, an error screen is encountered. If you have already created a NoodleTools account, you can bypass this error by clicking on the Login option below. If you are a new user that needs to create an account, please do so through the Registration link below. If you encounter the error through the Registration link, you can either clear your cookies or open the link in an Incognito browser. This should allow you to access the Registration page without further issue.



 

 

  1. Home
  2. GCC Libraries
  3. Databases

Library Databases

Please note, if you experience any authentication issues or error screens when clicking on a database, it is recommend that you either clear your cookies/cache or attempt to access the resource through an incognito window.


Other Viewing Options | Community Link

Social Sciences

American Sociological Review  

Coverage Range:2021 - current
Includes: Full Text · eJournal ·
American Sociological Review (ASR) is the American Sociological Association s flagship journal. All areas of sociology are welcome in ASR, and emphasis is on exceptional quality and general interest. Publisher: Sage Journals


SocINDEX with Full Text  

Coverage Range:1895 - pres
Includes: Full Text ·
Contains more than 900 full text journals and magazines in addition to more than 250 full text books and monographs in the field of sociology. Includes 459 unique periodical titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Project Muse  

Coverage Range:Varies by publication - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal ·
Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Publisher: Project Muse


ScienceDirect  

Coverage Range:1998 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source · eJournal ·
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology, social science, and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles. Publisher: Elsevier


Criminal Justice Abstracts w/Full Text  

Includes: Full Text ·
Provides full text access to more than 320 magazines and journals covering topics such as criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, forensic science, probation and parole. Includes 186 unique titles (58.3% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Films on Demand: Sociology  

Includes: Full Text ·
Thousands of documentary films to choose from 15 specific subject areas within the humanities and social sciences. Publisher: Films Media Group



Ask a Librarian

Chat