×

Important Note on Noodletools:

We are currently experiencing an error with some NoodleTools users where after logging in, an error screen is encountered. If you have already created a NoodleTools account, you can bypass this error by clicking on the Login option below. If you are a new user that needs to create an account, please do so through the Registration link below. If you encounter the error through the Registration link, you can either clear your cookies or open the link in an Incognito browser. This should allow you to access the Registration page without further issue.



 

 

  1. Home
  2. GCC Libraries
  3. Databases

Library Databases

Please note, if you experience any authentication issues or error screens when clicking on a database, it is recommend that you either clear your cookies/cache or attempt to access the resource through an incognito window.


Other Viewing Options | Community Link

English & Literature

Literature Resource Center (Gale)  

Coverage Range:Varies - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Provides literary overviews, biographies, and criticism for more the 128,000 writers; includes index to extensive Gale literary series. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Literary Reference Center  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal ·
Provides information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. Includes biographies, criticisms, summaries, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Humanities Source  

Coverage Range:1907 - pres
Includes: Full Text ·
Developed through a merger of EBSCO & H.W. Wilson databases, it contains more than 1520 full text journals pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Includes 591 unique titles (40.8% of its collection), as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Literature Criticism Online  

Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source ·
Provides full text pdf-only access to <i>Short Story Criticism</i>, <i>Poetry Criticism</i>, and <i>Drama Criticism</i>. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Humanities and Social Sci Retro  

Coverage Range:1907 - 1984
Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Gale Reference (Gale eBooks) - Literature  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
This collection brings together a large collection of reference works in literary criticism and literature form the database Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Salem Literature  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Includes access literary criticism and overviews via Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, Magill's Literary Annuals, and Masterplots publications. Publisher: Salem Press


Oxford English Dictionary (OED)  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source ·
Multi-volume authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases; includes historic definitions and cites early use. Publisher: Oxford University Press


World Folklore & Folklife  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
Resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: ABC-CLIO



Ask a Librarian

Chat