×

Important Note on Noodletools:

We are currently experiencing an error with some NoodleTools users where after logging in, an error screen is encountered. If you have already created a NoodleTools account, you can bypass this error by clicking on the Login option below. If you are a new user that needs to create an account, please do so through the Registration link below. If you encounter the error through the Registration link, you can either clear your cookies or open the link in an Incognito browser. This should allow you to access the Registration page without further issue.



 

 

  1. Home
  2. GCC Libraries
  3. Databases

Library Databases

Please note, if you experience any authentication issues or error screens when clicking on a database, it is recommend that you either clear your cookies/cache or attempt to access the resource through an incognito window.


Other Viewing Options | Community Link

Psychology

APA PsycARTICLES  More info for APA PsycARTICLES

Coverage Range:1988 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection  More info for Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection

Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
Comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Publisher: EBSCOhost


EBSCOhost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch)  More info for EBSCOhost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch)

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Simultaneously searches Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Gale Psychology  More info for Gale Psychology

Includes: Full Text · eJournal ·
This product provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users. Publisher: Gale


Films On Demand: Psychology  More info for Films On Demand: Psychology

Includes:
More than 800 documentary films related to psychology. Publisher: Films Media Group


Gale Virtual Reference (Gale eBooks)  More info for Gale Virtual Reference (Gale eBooks)

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]  More info for MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]

Coverage Range:1950 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text scholarly and peer reviewed articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Psychotherapy.net Videos  More info for Psychotherapy.net Videos

Includes:
Psychotherapy.net provides a number of videos to help those training to be therapists and those in the field of Behavioral Health. These videos focus upon skills and techniques used by therapists to get through to patients and help them with their relationships, mental health struggles, behaviors, and needs. Publisher: Psychotherapy.net


Professional Development Collection  More info for Professional Development Collection

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here. Publisher: EBSCOhost


PubMed  More info for PubMed

Includes: Full Text · Government Publications ·
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Publisher: National Library of Medicine


Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis  More info for Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis

Coverage Range:2010 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis is a psychology journal that publishes research about applications of the experimental analysis of behavior to problems of social importance. Publisher: Wiley



Ask a Librarian

Chat