Library Databases

Gale in Context: Global Issues in Context  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source ·
Global Issues in Context focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues. Publisher: Gale

African American Experience Online  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource ·
Provides access to numerous reference materials and primary resources related to African American history and culture. Publisher: ABC-CLIO

Global Road Warrior  

Includes: Full Text · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
This resource provides access to country information in various categories. Great database to learn about culture, business, government and other socio-economic information. Publisher: World Trade Press

Countries, Peoples & Cultures  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Countries, Peoples & Cultures series is complete with specific information on over 200 countries and self-governing territories, as well as separate appendices profiling 21 types of governments and 10 major world religions. Publisher: Salem Press

Gale Reference (Gale eBooks) - Multicultural Studies  

Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
This database consists of Gale Virtual Reference's collection of multi-cultural and ethnic studies reference resources. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

Ethnic NewsWatch  

Coverage Range:1990 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Publisher: ProQuest

American Indian Experience Online  

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
REFERENCE ARTICLES and MORE: Includes thousands of reference articles, hundreds of primary documents and thousands of images. The Perspectives sections pose historic quandaries that invite learners to examine issues from all angles. Publisher: ABC-CLIO

Daily Life Through History  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
REFERENCE ARTICLES & MORE: Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject. Publisher: ABC-CLIO

Latino American Experience Online  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source ·
Dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos; explores the rich heritage and current culture of Mexicans, Puerto Ricans, Guatemalans, Cubans, Colombians, Ecuadorians, and other Hispanic cultures in the US. Publisher: ABC-CLIO

Humanities and Social Sci Retro  

Coverage Range:1907 - 1984
Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: EBSCOhost

National Geographic Virtual Library  

Coverage Range:1881 - pres
Includes: Full Text · Image Resource · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal ·
Now National Geographic and Gale, part of Cengage Learning, have partnered to bring vast resources to digital life with our National Geographic Virtual Library. This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine-- every page of every issue-- along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

PBS Video  

Includes: Image Resource · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
You have access over 401 core films from PBS. Publisher: Alexander Street Press

Informe Academico  

Coverage Range:2000 (primarily) - current
Includes:
This resource provides access to Spanish and Portuguese language scholarly journals and magazines. It offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America. Publisher: Gale

SocINDEX with Full Text  

Coverage Range:1895 - pres
Includes: Full Text ·
Contains more than 900 full text journals and magazines in addition to more than 250 full text books and monographs in the field of sociology. Includes 459 unique periodical titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost

World Folklore & Folklife  

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
Resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: ABC-CLIO

LGBT Magazine Archive  

Coverage Range:1954 - 2015
Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources ·
LGBT Magazine Archive Collection 1 includes many of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community. Some publications may contain explicit content. Includes magazines from 1954 - 2015. Publisher: ProQuest

Project Muse  

Coverage Range:Varies by publication - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal ·
Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Publisher: Project Muse