×

Important Note on Noodletools:

We are currently experiencing an error with some NoodleTools users where after logging in, an error screen is encountered. If you have already created a NoodleTools account, you can bypass this error by clicking on the Login option below. If you are a new user that needs to create an account, please do so through the Registration link below. If you encounter the error through the Registration link, you can either clear your cookies or open the link in an Incognito browser. This should allow you to access the Registration page without further issue.



 

 

  1. Home
  2. GCC Libraries
  3. Databases

Library Databases

Please note, if you experience any authentication issues or error screens when clicking on a database, it is recommend that you either clear your cookies/cache or attempt to access the resource through an incognito window.


Other Viewing Options | Community Link

News

U.S. Major Dailies  More info for U.S. Major Dailies

Coverage Range:Varied, none earlier than - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post. Publisher: ProQuest


Gale News  More info for Gale News

Coverage Range:2000 (primarily) - current
Includes: Full Text ·
Provides full-text access to more than 2,300 major U.S., regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading international titles. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts. Publisher: Gale


Proquest Newspaper Multi-Search  More info for Proquest Newspaper Multi-Search

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
This search option searches all the Proquest newspaper databases including U.S. Major Dailies, Ethnic Newswatch, etc. Publisher: ProQuest


Arizona Republic  More info for Arizona Republic

Coverage Range:1999 - Pres
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Access to The Arizona Republic (1999 - present). Daily newspaper covers the state of Arizona, as well as local, national and international news. Publisher: ProQuest


Arizona Republican (Historical)  More info for Arizona Republican (Historical)

Coverage Range:1890 - 2007
Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources ·
Access to the historic Arizona Republic newspaper from 1890 - 2007. Publisher: ProQuest


New York Times  More info for New York Times

Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources ·
Provides access to the daily paper along with some limited historic coverage. You must sign up for an account with your GCC email to use. Publisher: NYT


New York Times (Historical)  More info for New York Times (Historical)

Coverage Range:1851 - 2021
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources ·
HISTORIC PUBLICATION: New York Times from 1851 to 4 years ago. Includes full page images and advertisements. Publisher: ProQuest


19th Century US Newspapers  More info for 19th Century US Newspapers

Coverage Range:1785 - 2011
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Includes 19th Century U.S. Newspapers [1800 - 1899] and Times Digital Archive (London) [1785 - 2011]. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Regional Business News  More info for Regional Business News

Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Ethnic NewsWatch  More info for Ethnic NewsWatch

Coverage Range:1990 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Publisher: ProQuest



Ask a Librarian

Chat