×

Important Note on Noodletools:

We are currently experiencing an error with some NoodleTools users where after logging in, an error screen is encountered. If you have already created a NoodleTools account, you can bypass this error by clicking on the Login option below. If you are a new user that needs to create an account, please do so through the Registration link below. If you encounter the error through the Registration link, you can either clear your cookies or open the link in an Incognito browser. This should allow you to access the Registration page without further issue.



 

 

  1. Home
  2. GCC Libraries
  3. Databases

Library Databases (On Campus Community Access)

Please note, if you experience any authentication issues or error screens when clicking on a database, it is recommend that you either clear your cookies/cache or attempt to access the resource through an incognito window.


Other Viewing Options | Community Link

Communication

Communication and Mass Media Complete  

Coverage Range:1915 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
Provides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. Publisher: EBSCOhost


APA PsycARTICLES  

Coverage Range:1988 - current
Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Humanities and Social Sci Retro  

Coverage Range:1907 - 1984
Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Rosetta Stone (through Center for Learning)  

Includes:
Want to learn or practice a new language? All GCC students, faculty and staff have FREE access to Rosetta Stone. You can choose from 23 different languages and multiple levels. Rosetta Stone can help you: build language skills, improve pronunciation, increase vocabulary, use real-world phrases, learn to read and write. This product is offered through the Center For Learning--see page for details. Publisher: Rosetta Stone



Ask a Librarian

Chat